String Theory

String Theroy = acrylic painting by Heni Sandoval

I decided in this new Cosmic series painting, I would continue with the light filled background and for the fun of it, add stringlike particles branching off through space. I’ve titled the painting, String Theory. It was fun to paint, I kept layering curving lines of colors and then adding various planets and stars, just going with my intuition on the composition. It looks like rivers of colors, merging and moving about through space,

String therory states that everything in the universe is made up of tiny vibrational strings; I’ve learned this has been disproved recently. In quantum physics, everthing from the miroscopic to the vastness of galaxies is made of energy that’s always moving. I was trying to created a sense of depth and movement in this painting.

10 thoughts on “String Theory

Leave a comment