Starburst with Planets

Strburst with Planets – acrylic painting by Heni Sandoval

Starburst with Planets is a new painting for my cosmic collection. After my last painting where I envisioned another black hole in space, I decided to create a painting where planets are forming from an exploding star. I wanted to have the planets have the dark rich colors with the surrounding space lit up with bright warm colors. I liked the way it turned out as I am partial to yellow and orange colors, at least for a change.

For this post I goggled starburst and read that galaxes can be formed by exploding stars which I found interesting. Apparently, they are quite rare, only one percent, but I was supprised to see it actually does occur. The hot and sticky weather is arriving here in Atlanta, I don’t mind it too much since I was born and raised in the deep south. Everything is still lush and green. Enjoy the weekend.

Leave a comment