Oh Goody!

Happy Pig - acrylic painting by Heni Sandoval
Happy Pig – acrylic painting by Heni Sandoval

My friend and neighbor Cordelia Blake recently started an online business where she sells quality items for children’s birthday party favors.  Her creative 11 year old son came up with a  catchy name for her business,  Oh Goody! Party Favors.   Cordelia impresses me greatly because even with a very active toddler and an 11 year old she was able to get her business up and running and she has already been featured on CNN Money!   She asked me to be the artist of the month for her July email newsletter in her new kids art project section.   She has made a cute coloring page of my Happy Pig painting above.  Click here go to her site to see her fun items and to sign up for her monthly newsletter.  I wish Cordelia much success with her new business!

One thought on “Oh Goody!

  1. I love your pink pig and that’s great about your friend Cordelia. (I clicked from your blog to her site a couple of times, as I’ve learned to do ‘-) You told me to let you know if I saw ads on your blog, which I did. They had an “about these ads” so I went there and they explain it – here it is: http://en.wordpress.com/about-these-ads/ looks like you can opt out.

    Stay cool! ~Melissa

Leave a Reply

